Forever Her Marquess

  • Victorian

  • Formats:
  • Ebook,
  • Print,
  • Audiobook

  • Release date: January 25, 2024

    From bestselling author Scarlett Scott comes a scorching-hot series that returns to the Notorious Ladies of London world. Six friends, one house party, and a whole lot of scandal…

    Lady Clementine Hammond may be polite society’s most notorious matchmaker, but she’s perfectly happy remaining unattached herself. A series of unfortunate missteps at a country house party, however, leaves her with no choice but to feign an engagement to the last man in all England she’d ever want to marry—the annoyingly handsome Marquess of Dorset.

    Dorset needs a wife with a sizable dowry to save his estate, but thanks to Lady Clementine’s machinations, the woman he intended to wed became someone else’s wife. Much to his dismay, when fate inconveniently throws Lady Clementine into his arms, he’s forced to claim she’s his future bride.

    The bitter enemies strike a reluctant understanding. One fortnight of false smiles and pretending to be head over heels for each other, followed by a return to London and the quiet ending of their betrothal. It should be quite simple.

    Except, the more time Clementine and Dorset spend together, the more real their engagement feels. And when their mutual enmity heats into a surprising passion, Clementine is shocked to realize she wants far more from Dorset than two weeks. She wants his forever.

    Heat level: Scorching! Don’t say you weren’t warned.
    Length: long novella

    Publisher’s Note: This is an all-new, rewritten happily ever after for Clementine and Dorset.

    Also in this series